a

We'd love to hear from you!

How was your experience with Friendly Floor Covering? Please submit a review below. Check out what others are saying by looking below the form. We appreciate your business and your feedback!

Leave a Review

Very professional- they came in worked for two hours to find the source of a squeak in my floor we had for over a year- laid carpet back down beautifully - would definitely use them again.

Anonymous

11-7-2016

Friendly floor covering is true to their name. I ordered a temporary carpet installation for a gallery exhibition—Alex and his team were clear and accommodating and worked within a tight time frame. Communicative and professional the whole way through, with solid results. Definitely recommend.

Jamie K.

8-18-2016

Alex fixed my floor in the time frame expected and fixed it to perfection. His work was professional and I got more than I expected. Great service. Highly Recommend.

Pola M.

08-15-2016

Fantastic experience! Alex came over and estimated the job of fixing someone else's mistake. He was prompt and professional and cleaned up as he was working as well as afterward. I had Pergo laminate floors put down just a couple of months ago by a "Jack of all trades/master of none" and when they laid the floor they left debris under the planks as well as didn't put the underlayment down evenly which made the floors start to buckle in a few areas. I only wish I would have had Alex and his team do the job in the first place! I will definitely call on him again!

Gary H.

7-26-2016

I hired Alex to do a job in my basement. It was a great experience. He was extremely pleasant to deal with, answered all my phone calls promptly. The job was done professionally, he provided me with top quality materials. I was extremely happy and ended up calling him again when i opened a showroom in Manhattan. Once again, i had the best experience!!! Even recommended him to my relative who had a very positive experience as well. If you are doing construction, you know how hard it is to find a good reliable contractor. This is by far a no brainer. I highly recommend him and his staff.

Riki M.

05-18-2016

I've always wanted a company I can trust and a job done right. I have to say my experience with Alex and his team were fantastic. He was able to explain the whole process for vinyl flooring and even purchase the best materiel for my store. The job was done all in one day and I was very happy with everything. Thank you so much and I strongly recommend Alex for vinyl flooring.

Eehab A

03-07-2016

Alex made this one of the most excited time that I ever had doing renovations in my home . The work is perfect,stunning and timeless....Alex is totally trustworthy and honest . You can trust and believe you'll experience the same satisfaction like myself and comment exactly the same way. The pricing is correct no double talk and haggling ... This is the company you want to use.

Ernest J.

12-24-2015

Due to the high HomeAdvisor ratings, I decided to hire Alex (of Friendly Floor Covering). Although it was only a re-stretching job, Alex took his time to ensure that the end result was right. It was clear that he wanted me to be satisfied with his work. I am more than satisfied, the carpet looks great, and I would absolutely hire him again should the need arise (or new flooring needed).

A homeowner

10-28-2015

When I spoke to him on the phone, he was very thorough, professional and patient to answer all questions. I felt comfortable hiring him by our conversations on the phone. He performed at a 5 star level.

Steve F.

09-11-2015

Alex knows his job and is very professional. Is also willing to answer questions. Excellent work done in a timely manner.

Robert A.

07-27-2015

He is a good guy who is responsible and does a good job.

Jacques A.

07-24-2015

A beautiful person that knows how to start and finish his projects. Alejandro is efficient, provides detail and is worth the investment. I work in real estate and hired him to renovate a unit for me. I have no regrets and neither will you.

Diana F.

04-07-2015

I would tell everyone that this company does fine work.

Rosalind N.

04-07-2015

If I could rate higher than 5 in all the above categories I would. Alex and the worker who came with him was prompt, professional, and the job came out better than I expected. He originally quoted a price for one large area, (which was 1/2 the price of the company rated higher than him) and told me that If I wasn't satisfied when he was finished he wouldn't charge anything. As I walked through my home I realized there were other smaller areas needing stretching, repair and refastening. I left him a message to see if he had time to do more work and he complied. He ended up doing two large areas and two hallways and only wanted $15.00 more than the first quote. I gave him $65.00 more and wished I had more to give. The workmanship and clean-up after were without fault. If anything, he needs to raise his prices, he'd still be competitive and does wonderful work. His customer service is beyond reproach. I will be recommending him to all my friends, and would definitely do business with him again.

Lorraine K.

10-29-2014

I was very happy with them and the workmanship.

Arnold H.

08-25-2014

Friendly Floor Covering did a great job.

Sara L.

07-25-2014

Responsible, time efficient, there to please the costumer, and accommodating. Highly recommend!

A homeowner

07-11-2014

Repair of two steps and install carpet on 12 basement steps. Alex was thoroughly professional. The job was excellent and the price was the best. Will definitely use Friendly Floor Covering for future projects.

Yvonne H.

06-12-2014

Working with Alex was fantastic. He was very accommodating and a great value for the price. He did the job perfectly and ahead of schedule. The floor looks beautiful. We will definitely use him and his excellent crew for future work. Besides that, Alex is clearly a hard worker who knows his stuff and grew his business from the ground up. A great guy and a great result!

Molly W.

04-05-2014